---------Click to Edit---------
Home » Search » Yo-Yo Ma

Yo-Yo Ma

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Six Cello Suites
Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV 1007
Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008
Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV 1009
Suite No. 4 in E flat major, BWV 1010
Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011
Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012

Yo-Yo Ma, cello

''We live in a world of boundless possibility, but we also face daunting challenges, even to our very survival. I believe that during times of stress, confusion, and insecurity, we should share sources that offer comfort, purpose, and meaning. Bach does that. When his music touches us, it reconnects us to our common humanity." - Yo-Yo Ma, January 2018


Friday, December 7 at 6:30 p.m. at the Maison symphonique

There will be no intermission
Concert length : 2:30

This performance is currently sold out but there are still tickets availble for the direct streaming to the St-James United Church. 


Evening program
Browse through the evening program, print, download or share it! 


This concert is made possible by a generous gift from J. Sebastian van Berkom


Maison symphonique de Montréal

1600, Rue Saint Urbain, Montreal, H2X OS1

Categories: December 7th 2018


Starts: 2018-12-07 18:30:00
Ends: 2018-12-07 21:30:00


Festival Bach de Montréal


60$ - 170$ -étudiants $ 30